Events

header-events

Feb
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Feb 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Hi - once a year, just after Christmas, we have a "Bring Your Own Equipment" night as a chance to meet up and chin wag about the presents we bought for ourselves :)  Read More...
Feb
23
Date: Wednesday 23rd Feb 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: So - you've bought a telescope. You've sort of looked through it at stuff but it seems harder than it should. Join some experienced amateur astronomers for that helping hand. Open to Members and Non-Members alike,  Read More...
Feb
26
Date: Saturday 26th Feb 2022  6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location: Terrey Hills
Details: This is a night for beginners to come along and learn how to set up a telescope. You must adhere to the medical rules wrt COVID-19 please do not be offended if we ask you for your certificate. (Please see our COVID-19 Policy for more information)  Read More...
Feb
26
Date: Saturday 26th Feb 2022  7:00 PM - Sunday 27th Feb 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Mar
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Mar 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Mar
23
Date: Wednesday 23rd Mar 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: So - you've bought a telescope. You've sort of looked through it at stuff but it seems harder than it should. Join some experienced amateur astronomers for that helping hand. Open to Members and Non-Members alike,  Read More...
Mar
26
Date: Saturday 26th Mar 2022  6:15 PM - Sunday 27th Mar 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Mar
26
Date: Saturday 26th Mar 2022  6:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Location: Terrey Hills
Details: This is a night for beginners to come along and learn how to set up a telescope. You must adhere to the medical rules wrt COVID-19 please do not be offended if we ask you for your certificate. (Please see our COVID-19 Policy for more information)  Read More...
Apr
19
Date: Tuesday 19th Apr 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Apr
23
Date: Saturday 23rd Apr 2022  4:30 PM - Sunday 24th Apr 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
May
17
Date: Tuesday 17th May 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
May
28
Date: Saturday 28th May 2022  4:15 PM - Sunday 29th May 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Jun
21
Date: Tuesday 21st Jun 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Jun
25
Date: Saturday 25th Jun 2022  4:15 PM - Sunday 26th Jun 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Jul
19
Date: Tuesday 19th Jul 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Jul
23
Date: Saturday 23rd Jul 2022  4:45 PM - Sunday 24th Jul 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Aug
16
Date: Tuesday 16th Aug 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Aug
20
Date: Saturday 20th Aug 2022  5:00 PM - Sunday 21st Aug 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Sep
20
Date: Tuesday 20th Sep 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Sep
24
Date: Saturday 24th Sep 2022  5:15 PM - Sunday 25th Sep 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Oct
18
Date: Tuesday 18th Oct 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Oct
22
Date: Saturday 22nd Oct 2022  6:45 PM - Sunday 23rd Oct 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Nov
15
Date: Tuesday 15th Nov 2022  7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Details: Welcome and come along to the general meeting for members, guests and visitors. Agenda is a short update on Society matters and then usually a presentation from a guest speaker.  Read More...
Nov
19
Date: Saturday 19th Nov 2022  7:15 PM - Sunday 20th Nov 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...
Dec
17
Date: Saturday 17th Dec 2022  7:30 PM - Sunday 18th Dec 2022  2:00 AM
Details: Observation & Imaging night at the Forrest Trail Park site in Terrey Hills  Read More...